Sunday, September 24, 2017


Life Members of the Alaska State Firefighters Association are listed below.  If you know of a life member who is not listed here, please contact ​Robert Dennard.

Life membership in the Alaska State Firefighters Association is attained by serving at least 20 years in the fire service.  At least five of those years must be in Alaska and being a member in good standing with your local ASFA chapter, or has been permanently disabled in the line of duty, may become a life member provided such action has the approval of the Board of Directors.

Life members are voted on at the fall conference general membership meeting.  Chapters should turn in a letter stating the members name, chapter and department that the member served with, at the spring board meeting each year or at the beginning of the fall conference.

Life Members


Firefighter Chapter
Tom Take Alaska Fire Service Training
Andy Postishek Alyeska
Brian Major Alyeska
Robert Carlton Alyeska
Steve McCann Alyeska
Gene Bennett Anchorage
Buzz Brown Baranof Chapter
Craig Warren Baranof Chapter
Dave Lewis Baranof Chapter
Dave Miller Baranof Chapter
Dave Swearingen Baranof Chapter
Don Kluting Baranof Chapter
Doug Karpstein Baranof Chapter
Gerry Helland Baranof Chapter
Greg Raschick Baranof Chapter
Howie Pitts Baranof Chapter
Jerry Kainulainen Baranof Chapter
John McCrehin Baranof Chapter
Karen Kluting Baranof Chapter
KatieDangle Baranof Chapter
Lolly Dahl Baranof Chapter
Marty Fredrickson Baranof Chapter
Mike Motti Baranof Chapter
Mike White Baranof Chapter
Mr. Ben Essendrup Baranof Chapter
Rob McGraw Baranof Chapter
RobertKluting Baranof Chapter
Roberta White Baranof Chapter
Rod Ady Baranof Chapter
Scott Foss Baranof Chapter
Susan Royce Baranof Chapter
Tony Herman Baranof Chapter
Troy Brevik Baranof Chapter
Bob Reed Baranof Chapter
Vicky Vosberg Baranof Chapter
Alan Stevens BaranofChapter
Jim Carroll Capital City Fire Rescue
Richard "Rych" Clime Capital City Fire Rescue
Pat Eggers Capital City Fire/Rescue
Todd Kollar Capital City Fire/Rescue
Eileen Nally CCFR
Bud Rotroff Central
Bud Sands Central
Tee Tolliver Central
Greg Barkley Central Emergency Ser.
Benny Cottle Central Mat Su
Jack Krill Central Mat Su
Jim Eakins Central Mat Su
Jim Steele Central Mat Su
Doug Devore Central Mat-Su
Rusty Grilley CES
Mark Barker Charles Whitethorn
Dan Jager Cordova
Dewey Whetsell Cordova
Dick Groff Cordova
John "Jack" Dinneen Cordova
Mark Kirko Cordova
Robert Plumb Cordova
Jerry Lemaster Cordova Chapter
Mike Galumbush Cordova Chapter
Mike Hicks Cordova Chapter
Joanie Behrends Cordova Chapter
Robert Mattson Cordova Chapter
Dana Smyke Cordova Chapter
Steve Schreck Department of Public Safety
Andre Schalk Fire Marshal Office
William Schecter Fire Marshal's Office
Arnold Shudshift Gastineau
Bob Cartmill Gastineau
Dick Davis Gastineau
Doug Boddy Gastineau
E. Robert "Bob" Haag Gastineau
Gordon Brunton Gastineau
Kenneth Allen Judson Gastineau
Mr. E. Robert Haag Gastineau
Wallace Dawson Gastineau
William A. "Bill" Hagevig Gastineau
Arthur "Art" Nelson Gateway
Robert Kindred Juneau Chapter
Billy Harris Kenai
David Unrue Kenai
Rusty Greeley Kenai
Mark Johnson Kodiak
Jon Gibson Kulis
Lloyd Ellingson L.N. Curtis & Sons
Mr. Lloyd Ellingson L.N. Curtis & Sons
Bud Stevens Nanook.
Alfred Willis Nikiski
Norm Fredrickson Pertersburg
Arnold Frederickson Petersburg
Doug Welde Petersburg
Jim Stolpe Petersburg
Jon Stevens Petersburg
Kenneth Welde Petersburg
Tim Koeneman Petersburg
William Bergmann Petersburg
David Berg Petersburg Chapter
Ryan Welde Petersburg Chapter
Michael Etcher Petersburg Chapter
Rexanne Stafford Petersburg Chapter
Dale Butts Phoenix
Eddie Athey Phoenix
Rob Mathis Phoenix
Sean Corrigan Phoenix
Terry Moon Phoenix
Leonard Weimer Phoenix Chapter
Connie Bacon Phoenix Chapter
Darrell Banner Port of Valdez
Dave Lawson Port of Valdez
David Gildersleeve Port of Valdez
Gary Shoop Port of Valdez
George Keeney Port of Valdez
Jim Ujoika Port of Valdez
Sid Moore Port of Valdez
Suzie Hill Koklich Port of Valdez
Tom McAlister Port of Valdez
Mike Weber Port of Valdez Chapter
Dave Squires Seward
Carl Mulvihill Skagway
Ken Nalan Skagway
Wayne Greenstreet Skagway
Alan Phillips Soldotna
Mr. Andre Schalk State Fire Marshal's Office
Brian Rankin Unalaska
Emil Berikoff Unalaska
Roger Deffendall Unalaska
Zac Shasteen Unalaska
W.A. "Buck" Whitaker University Fire Department
Buck Whittaker University of Alaska
Bill Gamble West Lakes Chapter
Chief Carnahan West Lakes Chapter
John Stephens
Home   |   Day of Guns Raffle   |   Fire Memorial   |   Members   |   Member Benefits   |   Join The ASFA   |   Volunteer   |   Jobs
Copyright 2016-2017 Alaska State Firefighter's Association